RaceGrader - Authentic Race Reviews - Swim, Bike, Run

How To Follow The Kona Coverage

Posted by: on October, 8 2015

Read more for details on how to follow the 2015 IRONMAN World Championship.

If you’ve never followed the IRONMAN World Championship before, you’re in for a treat. Join us for exclusive live coverage on Ironman.com on Saturday, October 10th. Our live show will be hosted by IRONMAN world champion Greg Welch, pro triathletes Michael Lovato and Matt Lieto, and various other guest appearances. Our site will also host a live text blog, enhanced athlete tracker (including multiple time splits for the bike and run), and race day videos, which will be available to watch on demand following the race.kona coverage

Live coverage will begin on Saturday, Oct. 10 at approximately 6:00 a.m. HST (9:00 a.m. Pacific Time and 12 noon East Coast Time). The male pros will start at 6:25 a.m. and the female pros at 6:30.

The race will have separate age-group starts, with the men beginning at 6:55 a.m. and the age-group women at 7:10 a.m.

Leading up to the race, athletes, media and organizers will be using #IMKona on Twitter and Instagram.

The NBC IRONMAN World Championship special will air on Saturday, Nov. 14, from 1:30 to 3 p.m. ET, a recap of the pro race also following inspiring age-groupers.

Originally from: http://www.ironman.com/triathlon/news/articles/2015/10/how-to-watch-the-kona-coverage.aspx#ixzz3o0kPf68a